EXCAVATE THE TRUTH

Grab your pickaxe and shovel!  VBS 2021 is headed to present-day Israel where discovery awaits at Destination Dig. During this FREE event, kids* will unearth more than dirt as they dig up exciting evidence that proves biblical events were not just stories. As junior archaeologists, kids will explore real-life archaeological finds that have helped to uncover the truth about Jesus! Along the way, they’ll discover the truth of Jeremiah 29:13, that God reveals Himself to us when we seek and search for Him with all our hearts.

*VBS is for kids who have completed Kinder-5th Grade during the 2020-2021 school year.


One Church.
Four Locations.

CHAMPIONS

June 14-18
9am-noon

15555 Stuebner-Airline Road
Houston, TX 77069

CONROE

June 14 & 15
9am-noon


Family Night, Wed June 16
6:00-8:00pm

230 S Loop 336 W
Conroe, TX 77304

NORTH KLEIN

Mon, June 21 – Thur, June 24
9am-noon


4515 Spring Stuebner Road
Spring, TX 77389

JERSEY VILLAGE

June 21-25
6:15-8:45PM


16518 Jersey Drive
Jersey Village, TX



VBS Donations Needs

Donations needed for VBS Rotations. Donations can be dropped in designated bins in Kids Ministry at your campus.

  • Baskets (All sizes)
  • Boxes (All sizes)
  • Brown Dry Erase Markers
  • Buckets All Sizes
  • Colanders
  • Condiment Squirt Bottles
  • Dish Washing Sponges
  • Dollar Store Baby Pacifiers for Play
  • Dollar Store Baby Rattles for Play
  • Dollar Store Painters Brushes
  • Duct Tape (All Colors)
  • Five Gallon Buckets
  • Flower Seeds
  • Funnels
  • Gallon Size Zip Locks
  • Globes
  • Green Pool Noodles
  • Handheld Dust Pans
  • Kinetic sand
  • Kleenex Boxes (Empty)
  • Lazy- Susan
  • Painters Tape (All Colors)
  • Paper Tubes
  • Permanent Markers (All Colors)
  • Plastic Bottles (empty)
  • Plastic Tablecloths (Green, white, beige, brown, blue, yellow, orange, black)
  • Plastic tongs
  • Play-Dough
  • Play-Dough Tools
  • River Rocks
  • Seashells
  • Small Suitcases
  • Small Tape Measures
  • Stickers
  • Tents
  • Terra Cotta Pots (Small)
  • Timers
  • Toy Shovels
  • Vases/ Old Pottery Jars
  • Water Bottles (empty)
  • World Maps

Kids Ministry Staff

  • Stephanie Chase, Kids Minister
    Champions
    schase@cfbc.org | 281.885.6767
  • Becky Marshall, Preschool Minister
    Champions
    bmarshall@cfbc.org | 281.885.6738
  • Brandy Christoph, Ministry Assistant
    Champions
    bchristoph@cfbc.org | 281.885.6736
  • Allie Kretsinger, Kids Minister
    North Klein (English)
    akretsinger@cfbc.org
  • Myrna Arana, Ministry Coordinator
    North Klein (Spanish)
    marana@cfbc.org
  • Stephanie Rogers, Kids Minister
    Jersey Village
    srogers@cfbc.org
  • Natalie Bowman, Ministry Coordinator
    Conroe
    nbowman@cfbc.org